Synthetic World

I was asked by a filmmaker I have worked with before to create a ‘generic dance track’. As all I have ever really used for this kind of thing before is loops, I thought it would be good to have more control over the sound so I looked for some free synthesizer VSTs on the internet. It turns out there are a vast range of these as well as some great other VSTs for drums, guitar and pretty much anything else. I created this track with some of the presets from the synthesizers as well as some loops:

I’m pretty sure it’s not a generic dance track, but it was fun to experiment with what the synthesizers can do. Maybe next time I’ll change some of the settings to create different sounds.

Leave a Reply

