I’m seeing Nightwish live!!!!!!

I’m so incredibly excited for the 4th of January 2013 because I am going to see Nightwish live in Brisbane at The Arena! I started listening to Nightwish around the end of 2011 and I’ve been listening to them in a big way ever since. They are an incredibly interesting band and have a great sound. Tuomas Holopainen’s songs are just fantastic, they are always interesting and I love the combination of metal and orchestral elements. In fact for my honours year at the conservatorium in 2013 I will be completing my thesis on the topic of Nightwish and the way the band fuses orchestral material with metal and for my composition portfolio I’d like to actually write some symphonic metal music.

Near the beginning of this year I started working on a project- a complete piano version of Imaginaerum, Nightwish’s newest album. I’ve put the notes together for all of the songs and I just have the details to go- pedal markings, phrasing, some dynamics and articulation. I hope to finish off the series of piano videos on YouTube and maybe put a free album together on bandcamp, etc. I’m keen to finish off the series! And it would be fantastic if I could get the book of Imaginaerum piano version to Tuomas somehow, I’d really like to do that.

3 thoughts on “I’m seeing Nightwish live!!!!!!

  1. Wow you play great! Could you please send me the music sheets for Nightwish’s Imaginaerium. I absolutely love Nightwish. One of my favorites is Turn Loose the Mermaids. 🙂 my email is christylglez@gmail.com
    THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

